Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Senate Fails To Pass Consumer Friendly Legislation

Blog

Senate Fails To Pass Consumer Friendly Legislation

uncork_ks

KS-Dome-Thumb.jpg
Thank you for your support thus far as we've worked to pass Uncork Kansas legislation. Today Senate Majority Leader Terry Bruce introduced an amendment that would have repealed the Cereal Malt Beverage Act, meaning you would no longer be forced to buy 3.2 beer at grocery and c-stores. You could buy regular beer. The amendment also would have permitted liquor stores to expand their offerings and sell non-alcoholic products like cups, mixers, and ice.
We are disappointed to share that the Senate did not pass this amendment. Instead, they voted to continue to restrict your freedoms and keep an inconvenient, out-dated system in place. Meanwhile, 45 others states are effectively retailing regular beer in their grocery and c-stores and liquor store establishments continue to maintain profitable stores. The opposition's scare tactics are tiresome, but we continue our commitment to seeing Uncork Kansas legislation pass.
Thank you for your continued support. Please extend a thank you to the following legislators who did vote in your favor today. Below that list, is the name and phone number of the Senators who voted to keep in place an antiquated system that keeps 3.2 beer on the shelf and restricts your shopping options.
Uncork Kansas Supporters!!
The following voted against Uncork Kansas. Please reach out to them and share your thoughts.
Thank you! 
Steve.Abrams@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7381
Tom.Arpke@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7369
Molly.Baumgardner@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7368
Elaine.Bowers@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7389
Les.Donovan@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7385
Oletha.Faust-Goudeau@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7387
Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7364
Anthony.Hensley@senate.ks.gov 785-296-3245
Tom.Holland@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7372
Mitch.Holmes@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7667
Laura.Kelly@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7365
Dan.Kerschen@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7353
Jeff.King@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7361
Forrest.Knox@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7678
Garrett.Love@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7359
Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7388
Carolyn.McGinn@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7377
Rob.Olson@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7358
Ralph.Ostmeyer@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7399
Mike.Petersen@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7355
Pat.Pettey@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7375
Dennis.Pyle@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7379
Vicki.Schmidt@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7374
Greg.Smith@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7367
Caryn.Tyson@senate.ks.gov 785-296-6838
Susan.Wagle@senate.ks.gov 785-296-2419
Michael.ODonnell@senate.ks.gov 785-296-7391